Our annual gala is one of our biggest fundraising events of the year! Your attendance, donation and/or sponsorship is greatly appreciated and helps further our mission to inspire imagination and spark creativity in children. Learn more about this year’s gala chairs, committees and sponsors.

Become a sponsor here or contact Kathleen Daugherty at kdaugherty@thinkplaycreate.org.

2022 Co-Chairs

About the Gala Chairs

Dr. Laurie Mitchell (Left)

Laurie Mitchell, MD, is a pediatrician who has worked in community clinics in East County San Diego over the past 20 years. She has also been an advocate of the arts and of their important role in childhood development and education, and has served on The New Children’s Museum Board over the past 15 years.

Dr. Ellen Moxham (Middle)

Ellen G. Moxham, PhD, is a licensed clinical psychologist and community philanthropist. Dr. Moxham has served in a variety of capacities for philanthropic organizations throughout San Diego focusing on programs that address scientific research and education, mental health, children’s causes and homelessness.

Jennifer Luce (Right)

Jennifer Luce, FAIA, is the principal and founder of LUCE et studio, a collaborative studio that practices at the intersection of architecture, art and design. Jennifer’s award-winning studio has been featured in The New York Times, Fast Company and Architectural Record amongst numerous other publications.

planning committee

Stephanie Epstein
Lynda Forsha
Ed Gillison
Priya Huggett

Lori Mires
Merrilee Neal
Erica Opstad
Maryanne Pfister