Donor Listing

The New Children’s Museum is grateful to our many donors whose critical support has made The New Children’s Museum an important and valued community resource. Together, we are inspiring creativity and imagination in San Diego’s children.

If you are interested in becoming a donor and providing your support, please contact our Manager of Institutional Giving, Alexandra Kritchevsky , at 619 795 1668 or

Sustainer $25,000+

Albatross Foundation
City of San Diego
David C. Copley Foundation
County of San Diego
Lynn Gorguze and Scott Peters*
The Hearst Foundations
The Parker Foundation
Darlene Shiley
Sheryl and Harvey White

Champion $10,000 +

Tiffany Archer and Gary Koerper
California Arts Council
California Humanities
Kurt and Jennifer Eve
Audrey Geisel/Dr. Seuss Foundation
Hervey Family Non-Endowment Fund*
Celeste and Ted Hilling
Issa Family Foundation
Joan and Irwin Jacobs**
Kiwanis Club of San Diego
Las Patronas
Mandell Weiss Charitable Trust
Laurie Mitchell and Brent Woods
Pamela and Charlie Pendrell
Price Philanthropies Foundation
Reuben H. Fleet Foundation*
Rice Family Foundation
Tom and Cami Rosso
Ellen Browning Scripps Foundation
Gretchen and Brent Shaffer
Walter J. & Betty C. Zable Foundation

Innovator $5,000 +

Elizabeth Allen and Chris Foster
Ingrid Hibben
Institute of Museum and Library Services
Mel and Linda Katz
Ken Little
National Endowment for the Arts
Allison and Robert Price Family Foundation
Monique Rodriguez and Greg Richardson
Michael Wilkins and Sheila Duignan

Devotee $2,500 +

Robert Anslow and Marina Marrelli
Esther J. Burnham Trust
Daniel Campion
Michael and Dee Anne Canepa
Denise and Brian Caster
Joe Cohen and Martha Farish II**
Cushman Foundation
The Samuel I. & John Henry Fox Foundation
Marilyn James and Rick Phetteplace
Hema and Barry Lall
Chuck Mason and Becky Mason
Merrilee and Mike Neal
One San Diego
Arthur P. & Jeanette G. Pratt Memorial Fund
Sidney Stern Memorial Trust
The Michael and Karen Stone Family Foundation

Rainhouse $1,000 +

Lauren L. Beaudry
Scott and Shawna Biel
Malin and Roberta Burnham
Steven T. Coopersmith
Heather and Gordon Forward
Barbara Freeman Trust**
Edwardo and Taryn Gillison
Joseph and Tara Hughes
Virginia and Marshall Merrifield
Jennifer and Tim O’Connell
Nicole Peck
Caroline Perry and Adam Ith
Karla and Michael Pinckes
Robert Quigley and Kathleen Hallahan
Raul Quinones and Maria McGaffigan
Phillip and Kirsten Senescall
Daniel and Barbara Spinazzola
Fern M. Steiner
Gregg Stravos and Gaby Nava
Bea and Bart Thurber
Voices for Children
Karl Walter and Lisa Betyar
Lori and Bill Walton

Enthusiast $500+

Barbara Bloom
Kerry and Kenny Bonilla
Community Service Association of SDUSD
Geoffrey Elkin and Meghan Elkin
Elaine Galinson and Herb Solomon**
Jessica Glasser and James Fulks
Victoria Hamilton and Paul Hobson
Alan and Jamie Hamrick
Chad Hoxie
Leon and Sofia Kassel*
Michael Librizzi
Patricia Llamas Padilla and Ricardo Ramirez
Eric Myrmel
Chris and Asako Russo
Marilyn and Douglas Sawyer
Doug Taylor
Colby Trudeau
Reed and Jennifer Vickerman
Ed and Rachel Walter
Tony Yahyai and Christina Yahyai

Advocate $250+

Scott Archer and Teresa Kuruc
Jacqueline and Tim Callan
Stacey Castellano
Rebecca and Jason Craig
Anna Diaz-Schultz and Brian Schultz
Jeffrey Dracup and Katie Molloy
Donald Epstein
Caroline and Anthony Farwell
Judy and Bryce Forrester
Michael and Teresa Graige
Vince and Sabrina Johnson
Stephen Keane
Edythe Kenton
Jennifer Luce
Network For Good
Courtney and Jesus Peraza
Audrey Riley
Todd and Marie Ruth
Shamus Sayed
Robert and Sheryl Scarano*
Rachel Shira
Judith Solecki
Carol Sunofsky
Perry and Rondi Vasquez

Supporter $100+

Erika and Jason Abueg
Ann and Thomas Bache
Lynn Basquez
Mary Batchelder
Larry Baza
Craig and Tracy Blois
Gaetano Bologna
Matthew Bradley
Jing and Chris Burke
Karen and George Clare
Suzanne Cohen and William Kimbrough
Ali and Chris Colbran
Lee Connor
Patti and Coop Cooprider
Mariel and Matt Cornell
Sylvia Cortes-Nguyen and Hung Nguyen
Leslie Cullen
Kate and Peter Curtin
Erin and Douglas Decker
Sandra Decker
Steffanie Dotson-Holcman and Alex Holcman
Christopher and Jesabel Durso
Walter and Marianne Egger
Brian Elliott
Paul Extance
Katie and Charlie Ferraro
Derek A. Floyd
Christiane and Greg Frank
Beverly and Joseph Fremont
Ben Garcia and Scott Fabianek
Andrew Goetz
Terry Gonzalez
Jonathan Graff
Cathy Gustafson
James Hickle
Richard Horner
Alisunn and Robert Jones
Gina and James Kakos
Roshan Kotha Cordeiro and Philip Cordeiro
Bernadette and Jeremy Kovacevich
David Krimmel
Preston and Lauren Lancaster
Sherri Le and Prashant Vaswani
Ann LeBaron and Santiago Garza
Benoit and Fadoua L’Herron
Anais Lopez-Johnson and Ray Johnson
Jocelyn Luciano
Gail Martin
Oscar Mayer and Alondra Hernandez
Maggie and Jerry McEniry
Wendi and Neil McKenna
Cynthia Michael and Gregory Pascal
Alice Mo and Ted Tchang
Princess Mora
Lisa and Kenneth Mota
Ann Mound
Arne and Deborah Nelson
Zac O’Brien
Veronica Pallasigue
Gregory and Amelia Polheber
Raquel Ramirez
Jane and Frank Rice
Toni Robin
Mary and Ron Robinson
Carolyn and Kyle Rollin
Ronald and Marilyn Simon
Victor Siordia
Kelly Stackhouse
Faith Stagg
Karl Stedman
King Tang and Kelly Tang
Chandra Teitscheid and Norm Bishop
John and Johanna Toman
Michael and Jessica Tweed
Sarah and Fernando Vega
Stan and Ana West
Jason Whooper
Raquel Wick
Caitlin Wion
Kenneth and Kathleen Witham
Zee Yu and Tony Huang
LeAnna Zevely

Includes donations March 1, 2017 through May 15, 2018

 *Generously donated through: 


**Generously donated through:

The Rain House Society

The Rain House Society is an esteemed group of donors who support the mission of The New Children’s Museum and passionately advocate for creativity and arts education. Donors in the Rain House Society demonstrate this by providing financial gifts of $1,000 or more in the last twelve months. To join our Rain House Society and to learn about the benefits associated please email

Donor Privacy Policy

The New Children’s Museum has a donor privacy policy and will not share or sell a donor’s personal information with anyone else, nor send donor mailings on behalf of other organizations.