Visionary Donors

The New Children’s Museum is grateful for our Visionary Donors, whose collective giving has exceeded $100,000. This level of giving was crucial to the construction of our new building in downtown San Diego in 2008. The continued generosity of these donors enables the Museum to offer new experiences in creativity and secure many of the marquee education programs and installations in place today.

Visionary Donors: Donors with Lifelong Giving of $100,000+

Albatross Foundation


Betlach Family Foundation

Marc and Patricia Brutten

Sally and Jeff Busby

California Arts Council

California Center for Sustainable Energy

Michael and Dee Anne Canepa

Glenn and Lynne Carlson

City of San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture

Keith and Sue Colestock

David Copley*

David C. Copley Foundation

County of San Diego

Cricket Wireless

Cummings Foundation

Kristopher and Christine Dickinson

Robert Driver

Phyllis and Daniel Epstein

Esther J. Burnham Trust

Alan and Lainie Ezeir

Farrell Family Foundation

Walter Fitch III*

Murray Galinson*

Audrey Geisel*/ Dr Seuss Fund

Gordon/Beck Ventures

Lynn Gorguze and Hon. Scott Peters

Jordan Greenhall

Eva and Yoel Haller

Hervey Family Fund

Celeste and Ted Hilling

Richard Horner

Hughes Marino

Doug and Gail Hutcheson

Institute of Museum and Library Services

Joan and Irwin Jacobs

Mandell Weiss Charitable Trust

Patsy and David Marino

Ian Mausner

Maxwell H. Gluck Foundation

Laurie Mitchell and Brent Woods

John J. Moores

Rebecca Moores

Amelia and Ken Morris

Ron and Lucille Neeley

Pinnacle International Development Inc.


Kalpana and James Rhodes

Samuel H. and Katherine Weaver French Fund

San Diego Gas & Electric/Sempra Energy

ScholarShare 529

Walter Smoyer

Gaby and Richard Sulpizio


The Donald C. & Elizabeth M. Dickinson Foundation

The James Irvine Foundation

The Parker Foundation

Weingart-Price Fund

Wells Fargo Bank

Sheryl and Harvey White

Fernanda and Ralph* Whitworth


Museum Open Memorial Day 5/27

NCM will be open Memorial Day, Monday, May 27.

Plan your visit!